

CAR OF THE YEAR (COTY) AWARD

To recognize Club members who participate with their Healeys, the Austin Healey Club of San Diego awards CAR OF THE YEAR (COTY) points for various activities. Opportunities to collect COTY points include any car-related events (shows, drives, rallies, etc.) sponsored by an official organization (other car clubs, auto museum, city chambers of commerce, charities, etc.) where you participate with your Healey. Events need not be listed in the Club's newsletter to earn points.

The participant is responsible for providing proof of participation (entrance fee receipt, photo, corroboration from other club members etc.) to the COTY Recorder, Rick Snover (619-980-4194 <u>ricksnover@earthlink.net</u>) within 30 days after the event. AHCSD events will have a sign-in sheet that will be forwarded to the recorder. For members with multiple eligible vehicles, be sure to indicate which one(s) you drove.

COTY points currently approved by the Board are: AHCSD Meetings & Tech Sessions 4pts; AHCSD Driving Events, Parties, etc. 6pts; AHCSD Healeys on the Green 8pts; California Healey Week, Healey Rendezvous and Austin Healey Conclave 16pts; S.D. British Car Day and Rolling B.C.D. 10pts; other multi-day British-themed events 8pts; other multi-day events 4pts; other one-day British-themed events 4pts; other one-day events 2pts. Other non-Healey British-built cars earn half points, but are not eligible to win the award.

All points received during the year by all members will be worth a discount towards the purchase of AHCSD regalia during the subsequent year. The total point leader at the end of the year will receive the coveted CAR OF THE YEAR badge for display on their Healey for the following year.

Congratulations to Howard and Lynne Stark, their 3000 is the 2021 Car of the Year!

Final 2021 CotY Standings (as of November 20)					
<u>Member</u>	Car	<u>Pts</u>	Member	<u>Car</u>	<u>Pts</u>
Stark, H. & L.	1960 3000 BT7	130	Banales, J. & S.T.	1962 3000 MkII BT7 (RHD)	10
[*] Matheus, E. & S.	1960 Sprite AN5	90	DeYoung, R. & J.	1967 3000 MkIII BJ8	10
Galper, L.	1955 100 BN1	64	Jones, S. & T.S.	1964 3000 MkIII BJ8	10
Graves, E.	1962 3000 MkII BT7	60	Mayer, B. & J.	1960 Sprite AN5	10
Voth, W.	1966 3000 MkIII BJ8	60	Galper, L.	1964 MGB	8
Reid, R. & K.	3000 BN7	58	Galper, L.	Jaguar 3.8s	8
Grundies, D. & D.S.	1965 3000 MkIII BJ8	56	Watt, A. & S.	1961 Aston Martin DB4	8
Richtmyer, R. & C.	1958 100-6 BN4	54	De la Fuente, Anthony	1960 Sprite AN5	6
Benke, D. & P.	1967 3000 MkIII BJ8	50	Galper, L.	1997 Jaguar XJ6	6
Snover, R. & A.	1962 3000 MkII BT7	50	Lee, J. & Susana D.	1966 3000 MkIII BJ8	6
Leyland, L. & T.	1962 3000 MkII BT7	38	Pleasant, M.	Morris Minor	6
Linnard, T. & D.	1966 3000 MkIII BJ8	38	Putzke, U. & G.	1961 3000 MkII BT7	6
Leon, S. & L.	1959 Sprite AN5	24	Rogers, W. & S.	1964 3000 MkIII BJ8	6
Suppa, S.	1968 Sprite MkIV AN9	22	Schumacher, K. & A.	1955 100 BN1	6
Stevens, R. & A.	1968 Sprite MkIV AN9	20	Snover, R. & A.	2009 MINI Cooper	6
Cowan, T. & L.M.	1965 3000 MkIII BJ8	18	Turner, C. & S.	Jaguar XKE	5
Burton, R. &S.	1964 3000 MkIII BJ8 (4WD)	16	Coombs, C.	1967 Sprite MkIII AN8	4
Cowan, T. & L.M.	1960 Sprite AN5 (Coupé)	16	Jones, R. & C.	1963 3000 MkII BJ7	4
Farnsworth, B. & C.	1962 3000 MkII BT7	16	Putzke, U. & G.	1959 100-6 BN4	4
Lee, J. & Susana D.	1971 Triumph TR6	16	Jones, S. & T.S.	2009 Jag XJ Super 8	3
Ventura, A. & Y.	1960 Sprite AN5	12	Humphreys, B. & B.	1960 3000 BT7	2
			Polger, L. & A.	1966 3000 MkIII BJ8	2

*2020 Car of the Year, not eligible to win in 2021.